Events

Events diary for The Leigh UTC. For more information about any event please contact us.

Upcoming events

Thursday August 24, 2017

GCSE results day & P16 enrollment


Saturday September 23, 2017

Open day

Open Day

9-1pm


Wednesday September 27, 2017

Meet the Principal

Meet the Principal


Wednesday November 8, 2017

Post 16 Open Evening

Post 16 Open Evening

6-8pm


Saturday January 20, 2018

Open day

Open Day

9am – 1pm


Past events

Thursday August 17, 2017

A Level results day


Friday July 21, 2017

End of module 6

The college day will finish at 1.00pm


Wednesday July 12, 2017

Y11 Transition Evening for current Y10

Y11 Transition Evening for current Y10’s.

Details to follow.


Friday July 7, 2017

Post 16 Induction Day

Details to follow.


Thursday July 6, 2017

Year 7 Inspiration Academy Transition Day

Year 7 Inspiration Academy Transition Day


Wednesday July 5, 2017

Y10 Induction Morning

Y10 Induction day. 8.30am – 2.30pm.


Wednesday April 19, 2017

Year 10 Options Evening

Year 10 Options Evening – 6pm – 7.30pm


Wednesday March 15, 2017

Open Evening

6 – 8pm

No need to book just come along.

Principal Talk at 6.45 am.

 


Tuesday March 14, 2017

Post 16 Open Evening

Post 16 Open Evening

6-8pm


Thursday February 23, 2017

Teacher Training

Students start at 11.30am


Wednesday February 22, 2017

Teacher Training

Students finish at 1.15pm


Friday February 10, 2017

Inset Day

School Inset day


Wednesday February 8, 2017

Parent Teacher Day


Saturday January 21, 2017

Open Day - All Years

9am – 1pm

No need to book just come along

Principal Talks at 10am & 12pm


Saturday December 3, 2016

Year 7 Admissions Testing - (9am - 11am)

Year 7 Admissions Testing 9am – 11am details to follow


Thursday December 1, 2016

Year 13 Route to Success - Mock Interviews

Year 13 Route to Success – Mock interviews


Wednesday November 30, 2016

Year 11 Careers Workshop (8:45 - 9:45 10:05 - 11:05)

Year 11 Careers Workshop (8:45 – 9:45,  10:05 – 11:05)


Thursday November 17, 2016

Awards Dinner

Awards Dinner


Tuesday November 15, 2016

Post 16 Open Evening

Post 16 Open Evening

6pm – 8pm


Wednesday November 9, 2016

Year 11 Career Workshop

Year 11 Career Workshop


Thursday October 20, 2016

School Tour for Prospective Students and Parents

School Tours for Prospective Parents and Students.

10:15 am – 12:15 pm

To book please call 01322 626 600


Thursday October 20, 2016

Meet the Principal for Year 6 Parents (from 9.30am)

Meet the Principal for Year 6 Parents

from 9.30am

Prospective Year 7 students and parents are invited to meet with Mr Leahey.


Wednesday October 19, 2016

Parent Tutor Day


Tuesday October 18, 2016

School Tour for Prospective Students and Parents

School Tours for Prospective Parents and Students.

10:15 am – 12:15 pm

To book please call 01322 626 600


Tuesday October 18, 2016

Higher Apprenticeship Evening (6- 8 pm)

Higher Apprenticeship Evening 6- 8 pm


Monday October 17, 2016

School Tour for Prospective Students and Parents

School Tours for Prospective Parents and Students.

10:15 am – 12:15 pm

To book please call 01322 626 600


Wednesday October 12, 2016

Year 11 Career Workshop

Year 11 Career Workshop 11:00 – 12:00 pm


Wednesday October 12, 2016

Careers Assembly Year 10

Careers Assembly Year 10 1:05 pm


Saturday October 8, 2016

Open Day (9am-1pm)

Open Day – Enrolling for Year 7, 10, or 12.

9am – 1pm


Thursday October 6, 2016

Post 16 Oracle Visit Computer Science


Wednesday October 5, 2016

Post 16 Football Match

Boys vs Bishop Justus – 2:15pm


Tuesday September 27, 2016

Meet the Principal for Year 6 Parents (from 9.30am)

Meet the Principal for Year 6 Parents

from 9.30am

Prospective Year 7 students and parents are invited to meet with Mr Leahey.


Wednesday September 21, 2016

Business Breakfast

Business Breakfast

8am – 10am

Full details can be found here


Wednesday September 7, 2016

Inspiration Academy @ The Leigh UTC Public Consultation (4pm - 8pm)

Inspiration Academy @ The Leigh UTC Public Consultation

4pm – 8pm


Thursday August 25, 2016

Post 16 Enrolment Day (from 10am)

Post 16 Enrolment Day

from 10 am – 1pm


Thursday August 25, 2016

Year 11 results collection (9am-10am)

Year 11 results collection

9am-10am


Thursday August 18, 2016

Year 12 and 13 results collection 9am

Year 12 and 13 results collection

9am


Wednesday June 22, 2016

Year 12 Taster Evening (6pm - 8pm)

Year 12 Taster Evening

6pm – 8pm


Wednesday June 22, 2016

Inspiration Academy @ The Leigh UTC consultation (2pm - 7pm)

Inspiration Academy @ The Leigh UTC consultation

2pm – 7pm


Wednesday June 15, 2016

Parent Tutor Afternoon (2pm - 6.30pm)

Parent Tutor Afternoon

2pm – 6.30pm


Wednesday June 15, 2016

Year 10 Taster Evening (6pm - 8pm)

Year 10 Taster Evening

6pm – 8pm


Wednesday May 18, 2016

Year 10 Information Evening (6pm - 7.00pm)

Year 10 Information Evening

6pm – 7.00pm


Wednesday March 16, 2016

Open Evening (6pm - 8pm)

Open Evening

6pm – 8pm

Prospective Year 10 and 12 students welcome


Thursday February 4, 2016

Open Day at The Leigh UTC (11am - 1pm)

Open Day at The Leigh UTC

11am – 1pm

Prospective Year 10 and Year 12 students welcome